- We’ll be sorry to see you go, but if you’re sure you’d like to deactivate your account you can let us know here.
- When you deactivate your account you’ll no longer be able to access Decipher features and your data will be deleted.
- If you would like to reactivate your Decipher account, please get in touch with the Decipher Support Team.
Need more help deactivating or reactivating your account? Contact the Decipher Support Team here.